Achievement Awards Presented to Industry Leaders

Posted By: Kate McFadden Community,

Every year, PRO Mid Atlantic recognizes individuals who have gone above and beyond all expectations in this trade by awarding them with prestigious Achievement Awards. We are proud of each of these members for their outstanding commitment to the industry, and their dedicated service to their communities. 

PRO Mid Atlantic is proud to present the 2023 Achievement Award winners: 

Image Award – Asif Choudhury – Bahar Consulting 

The Image Award is a unique award designed to recognize a member who has made significant contributions to the positive and professional public image of the remodeling industry.  Former winners have enhanced the image of PRO through their own participation in charitable events or community projects. They have stood out through their company’s public visibility, as well as through their involvement in governmental advocacy involving the remodeling industry at the local and/or national level. The winners of this award shine a bright, positive light on not only PRO but the remodeling industry as a whole. 

Ben Osborne Lifetime Achievement Award – Chris Landis – Landis Architects/Builders 

Ben Osborne was a beloved member of our association and assisted in crafting our professional code of ethics. This award is a lifetime achievement award in Ben’s honor to recognize long-time members for their accomplishments, awards, local community involvement, professionalism and unwavering dedication to our industry.

New Member of the Year Award – Daniel Carrero  – House to Home Solutions 

The New Member of the Year Award is designed to recognize a member who has made significant contributions to the professional public image of the remodeling industry and PRO Mid Atlantic. The nominee must have joined PRO within the last 24 months.

Contractor’s Choice Award  – Amy Gaeta – Sub-Zero Group Mid-Atlantic 

The Contractor’s Choice Award is given to an individual from a supplier, subcontractor, or professional service member who has made a significant contribution to the chapter and the remodeling industry by providing exceptional services during the year.

Team Partner of the Year Award – Braemar

This award will be presented to a PRO member company who has the most Team Partner project entries during the PRO Awards season.

President’s Award – David Merrick – Merrick Design and Build

President’s Award  – Asif Choudhury – Bahar Consulting 

Community Service Awards:

The Community Service Awards are presented to PRO chapter members that donates time, energy and materials to help area individuals or groups in need. The aid could be related to construction services rendered for free or simply time and material help in conjunction with another organization’s effort. This award is judged on value of contribution to community over time and potential future benefits.

Michael Winn – WINN Design Build 

Robert Beach – R.E. Beach Architects 

TW Perry 

MOSS Design & Build